You are here: Home » Overview » Supporters


The institutions and consortia listed on this page have signed a letter of commitment or a letter of support for the ESiWACE project

Alfred - Wegener - Institut (AWI), DE

Bureau of Meteorology, AUS

Charles University Prague, CZ

Center for Climate Systems Modeling (C2SM), CH

CRAY U.K. Ltd., UK

Centro Svizzero di Calcolo Scientifico (CSCS), CH

The Cyprus Institute, CY

Data Direct Networks GmbH (DDN), DE

Deutsches Centrum für Luft - und Raumfahrt (DLR), DE

Danish Meteorological Institute (DMI), DK

Edinburgh Parallel Computing Centre (EPCC), UK

Federation of Earth Science Information Partners (ESIP), USA

Investigating Climate Change at High Northern Latitudes (eSTICC), NO

Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI), FI

Freie Universität Berlin, DE


Intel, FR

Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI), NL

Meteo France, FR

NEC Deutschland GmbH, DE

Netherlands eScience Center (NLeSC), NL

National Institute of Water & Atmospheric Research (NIWA), NZ

National Oceanic and Atmopheric Administration (NOAA), USA


Norwegian Meteorological Institute (NMI), NO


Cooperative Institute for Climate Science (CICS) / Princton University, USA

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA

University of Bergen, NO

University of Helsinki, FI

University Catholique de Louvain (UCL), BE

University of Oxford, UK

World Meteorological Organisation (WMO)


CLM Community

EC-Earth Consortium

Messy Consortium

© Copyright ESiWACE 2015